Watch: Adele Releases Music Video for her new Single “Hello”

25

Adele released a new single titled ‘HELLO’, a follow up since her recording of ‘Skyfall’ 3 years ago. This single is taken off her upcoming album ’25’.

The song is another exemplary ballad which is delivered with such power and soul. As always, her voice is just soothing to the ears and the rawness resonates to every notes of the song. The music video also helped set the tone further to feel the substance, context and the character of the song.

Enjoy the video and the song of course! And if you want to sing along, the lyrics can be seen below.

Lyrics:

Hello, it’s me, I was wondering
If after all these years you’d like to meet to go over everything
They say that time’s supposed to heal, yeah
But I ain’t done much healing

Hello, can you hear me?
I’m in California dreaming about who we used to be
When we were younger and free
I’ve forgotten how it felt before the world fell at our feet

There’s such a difference between us
And a million miles

Hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times
To tell you I’m sorry, for everything that I’ve done
But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry, for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore

Hello, how are you?
It’s so typical of me to talk about myself, I’m sorry
I hope that you’re well
Did you ever make it out of that town where nothing ever happened?

It’s no secret
That the both of us are running out of time

So hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times
To tell you I’m sorry, for everything that I’ve done
But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry, for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore

Ooh, anymore
Ooh, anymore
Ooh, anymore
Anymore

Hello from the other side
I must’ve called a thousand times
To tell you I’m sorry, for everything that I’ve done
But when I call you never seem to be home

Hello from the outside
At least I can say that I’ve tried
To tell you I’m sorry, for breaking your heart
But it don’t matter, it clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore

Source:http://www.directlyrics.com/adele-hello-lyrics.html

About In My Own World

Personal thoughts about Movies, TV Shows, Music and anything under the sun! Proudly Made in CEBU!
This entry was posted in Lyrics, Music, Music Video, Video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

