Knock Knock (2015) – Personal Movie Review

knock2xKnock Knock is a story about a devoted husband and father is left home alone for the weekend when two stranded young women unexpectedly knock on his door for help. What starts out as a kind gesture results in a dangerous seduction and a deadly game of cat and mouse. (Rotten Tomatoes page)

Basing on the trailer, the premise and plot is a bit interesting and it will be a twist-filled film. Though the movie is a Keanu Reeves starrer, I wasn’t really expecting anything about this movie since it is still a B-movie and I am thankful about it because the flick is really disappointing. They failed to capitalize on the richness and contentiousness of the plot regarding social issue of infidelity. I got confused if this is a suspense/thriller, drama or mystery as the movie didn’t depict any of these genres. I was also disappointed about the fact that Knock Knock is helmed by a brilliant director, Eli Roth but there isn’t any trail of Roth’s signature grittiness tone to it. The film has a lot of cliched scenes like that of The Perfect Guy or Boy Next Door but I was surprised about the twist at the end which is cringe-worthy. I would’ve love to have a happy ending like what the ending of those other movies I mentioned above.

This isn’t what I expected from Keanu Reeves. His portrayal of his character is really annoying with some scenes where he can outwit and outdo this ladies but never did any action to defend himself. However, I applaud Lorenza and Ana’s performances as they were effective antagonist who really got into my nerves though their acting is a bit overstated.

Anyway, I will give the movie 1.5 out of 5.

Photo credits to the owner.

About In My Own World

Personal thoughts about Movies, TV Shows, Music and anything under the sun! Proudly Made in CEBU!
This entry was posted in Cinema, Film, Film & TV, Movies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

