Heroes of Shannara Chronicles Reborn on TV

11756527_10154015927889746_1370968820_n

I was lurking on Twitter and found that there will be new TV series to watch out which I am very much pumped out.

One of it is Heroes Reborn

This will be a reboot of the already defunked Heroes TV series which was a phenomenon during that time. We were previously introduced to famous names like Hayden Panettiere, Jack Coleman, Zachary Quinto, Milo Ventimiglia, etc. and now we got to see a new set of fresh faces while being nostalgic with familiar characters who will be back for this series. But sometimes I get to feel that it is more like a 5th Season of Heroes but nevertheless can’t wait to see some familiar faces. Also, the plot looks promising and is enticing.

Second is Shannara Chronicles

I am really, really, really excited about this since that news before that they will make a movie from it but I can settle with this TV series. I even remembered reading the Shannara books as well as the Shannara Heritages (which were all written by Terry Brooks) during my college years and until now. The story line is somehow similar to the LOTR with its adventures, sorcery and character conflict… and the actor who played Gimli of LOTR is part of the ensemble cast. Now I need to find my old books and read it again

About In My Own World

Personal thoughts about Movies, TV Shows, Music and anything under the sun! Proudly Made in CEBU!
This entry was posted in Hollywood, TV and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

